Connect with Pittsburgh

The Pittsburgh Regional Alliance

The Pittsburgh Regional Alliance (PRA) is a 10-county economic development partnership to advance the regional economy and attract strategic investment opportunities. We help companies – local, domestic and global – and innovation organizations choose our region and our talent for their growth and expansion plans.


Your PRA Team: Here to Help You Land in Pittsburgh

The PRA team is here to help you – leveraging a breadth and depth of economic development experience – make a comfortable landing in the region. If you imagine yourself growing in Pittsburgh, we can guide you toward that reality: reducing red tape, eliminating wrong turns and assisting with closing deals. Please connect with the member of the team below who’s identified as the point of contact for specific sectors/industries. We look forward to being of assistance with your business investment projects and thank you for considering Pittsburgh.

President
Mark Anthony Thomas
412-392-4555 x3109
mthomas@pittsburghregion.org

Advanced Manufacturing
Mike Henderson
Senior Director, Business Investment
412-392-4555 x4536 | m: 412-527-7372
mhenderson@pittsburghregion.org
Read Full Bio

Energy
Patty Horvatich
Vice President, Business Investment
412-392-4555 x4543 | m: 412-491-2489
phorvatich@pittsburghregion.org
Read Full Bio

Financial & Business Services
Mike Henderson
412-392-4555 x4536 | m: 412-527-7372
mhenderson@pittsburghregion.org

Healthcare and Life Sciences
Patty Horvatich
412-392-4555 x4543 | m: 412-491-2489
phorvatich@pittsburghregion.org

International Investment
Mike Henderson
412-392-4555 x4536 | m: 412-527-7372
mhenderson@pittsburghregion.org

Tech & Robotics
Kyle Chintalapalli
Vice President, Business & Economic Development
412-392-4555 x4510
kchintalapalli@pittsburghregion.org

Market Research
James Futrell, CERP
VP, Market Research & Analysis
412-392-4555 x1023
jfutrell@pittsburghregion.org
Read Full Bio

Ellen Gaus
Market Research Analyst
412-392-4555 x1020
egaus@pittsburghregion.org

Jacob Van Loon
Market Research Analyst
(412)392-4555 x4501
jvanloon@pittsburghregion.org

Talent Attraction/Retention
Linda Topoleski
Vice President, Workforce Operations & Programs
412.392.4555 x3116
ltopoleski@pittsburghregion.org

Alison Treaster
Director, Workforce Business Engagement
412.281.4783 x1035
atreaster@pittsburghregion.org

412.281.4783

The PRA is here to help and we want to hear from you. Reach out to any of the business investment-focused members of the PRA team directly or complete the form below. A project manager will be in touch with you soon.

Media Inquiries

If you are a member of the media with an inquiry about the Pittsburgh Regional Alliance, please contact Philip Cynar at 412.281.4783 x4573 or pcynar@alleghenyconference.org.