Regional Economic Development Network

An extensive network of partners from the 10 counties of the Pittsburgh region complement the PRA team in marketing Pittsburgh as “10 counties, one region of opportunity.” The following are some of the key economic development organizations and individuals at the ready to assist companies looking to establish or expand a presence in southwestern Pennsylvania.

Allegheny County Economic Development

Robert Hurley, Director
robert.hurley@alleghenycounty.us
412-350-1000

Armstrong County Department of Economic Development

Michael P. Coonley, AICP, Executive Director
mpcoonley@co.armstrong.pa.us
724-548-1500

Beaver County Corporation for Economic Development

James Palmer, President
jpalmer@beavercountyced.org
724-728-8610

Community Development Corporation of Butler County

Ken Raybuck, Executive Director
kraybuck@butlercountycdc.com
724-283-1961

Fay-Penn Economic Development Council

Bob Shark, Executive Director
bobs@faypenn.org
724-437-7913

Greene County Industrial Developments, Inc.

Don Chappel, Executive Director
donchappel@gcidc.org
724-852-2965

Greene County Department of Economic Development

Robbie Matesic, Executive Director
rmatesic@co.greene.pa.us
724-852-5300

Indiana County Center for Economic Operations

Byron Stauffer, Jr., Executive Director
byronjr@ceo.co.indiana.pa.us
724-465-3870

Lawrence County Economic Development Corporation

Linda Nitch, Executive Director
nitch@lawrencecounty.com
724-658-1488

Washington County Chamber of Commerce

Jeff M. Kotula, President
jeff@washcochamber.com
724-225-3010

Westmoreland County Industrial Development Corporation

Jason Rigone, Executive Director
wcidc@wpa.net
724-830-3061

Urban Redevelopment Authority of Pittsburgh

Robert Rubinstein, Acting Executive Director
rrubinstein@ura.org
412-255-6663

Additional Key Partners

Catalyst Connection

Petra Mitchell, President & CEO
pmitchell@catalystconnection.org
412-918-4265

Governor’s Action Team

Lance Chimka, Regional Director
lchimka@pa.gov
412-565-2788

Innovation Works

Rich Lunak, President & CEO
rlunak@innovationworks.org
412-681-1520

Pittsburgh International Airport

Paul O’Rourke, Senior Vice President of Marketing and Communications
PO’Rourke@flypittsburgh.com
412-472-3884

Pittsburgh Life Sciences Greenhouse

James Jordan, President
jjordan@plsg.com
412-770-1628

Pittsburgh Technology Council

Audrey Russo, President & CEO
arusso@pghtech.org
412-687-2700

Regional Industrial Development Corporation (RIDC)

Donald Smith, Jr., PhD, President
dsmith@ridc.org
412-471-3939

VisitPITTSBURGH

Craig Davis, President & CEO
craig.davis@visitpittsburgh.com
412-281-7711

Southwestern Pennsylvania Commission (SPC)

James Hassinger, PhD, President & CEO
jhassinger@spcregion.org
412-391-5591